Emergency power banks range from phone-sized chargers to power stations that can run larger devices during an outage. My best overall pick is the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, which offers a more capable home-backup format than pocket chargers without moving into the largest systems. For lighter needs, the Jackery Explorer 300 is a smaller station, while the BLAVOR 10,000mAh is easier to carry for phone emergencies. The main tradeoff is portability versus usable capacity and output: a compact bank is convenient, but it cannot replace a station for appliances. Read on for the full breakdown of all 15 options and the factors that should shape your choice.
Get emergency and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The lineup splits into two different jobs: compact USB power banks are suited to phones and small devices, while power stations offer a better fit for multi-device or household backup.
- The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the strongest all-around station choice here for buyers who want more than phone charging without choosing the largest listed model.
- Capacity labels alone do not tell the full story. Power-station watt-hour figures and output ratings are more useful for estimating what larger devices can run than a phone bank’s mAh figure.
- Solar charging and hand-crank features should be treated as supplemental options, not a dependable replacement for charging ahead of an emergency.
- The larger Anker SOLIX S2000 and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 target longer or heavier backup needs, while smaller stations such as the MARBERO M82 and DaranEner 192Wh prioritize a lighter-duty role.
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Overall Compact Power Station | Capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak surge: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| FEELLE Solar Power Bank 50000mAh Magnetic Portable Charger with Hand Crank | ![]() | Best for Off-Grid Backup Features | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Battery cell type: Lithium polymer | Voltage and amperage: 5V, 3A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 38800mAh Solar Charger Power Bank, 22.5W USB-C, 4 Built-in Cables, Dual LED Flashlights | ![]() | Best for Shared Phone Charging | Capacity: 38,800mAh | Maximum charging output: 22.5W | Built-in cables: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best for Fast USB-C Recharging | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W Fast Charging and Wireless Charging | ![]() | Best for Wireless Phone Backup | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | Wired fast charging: 22.5W USB-C PD | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W | ![]() | Best for Extended Home Backup | Battery capacity: 2,010Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh | ![]() | Best Compact Station for Essential Devices | Capacity: 88Wh | Running wattage: 80W | Surge wattage: 120W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| YELOMIN 38800mAh Solar Power Bank with USB-C Fast Charging and Dual LED Flashlight | ![]() | Best for Lightweight Outdoor Phone Backup | Battery capacity: 38,800mAh | Voltage: 3.7V | Connectors: USB-A and USB-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 10,000mAh Portable Wireless Charger for Cell Phones | ![]() | Best Compact Fast-Charging Solar Pick | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium cobalt | USB-C output: 20W fast charging | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 20000mAh, Wireless Charger for Phones & Apple Watch | ![]() | Best for Charging Multiple Devices | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | USB-C output: 20W fast charging | Ports: 3: USB-C, USB-A, and iOS | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLASOUL 49,800mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Emergency Kits | Battery capacity: 49,800mAh | Built-in cables: iOS, USB-C, Micro USB output; USB-A input | Maximum wired output: 22.5W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Whole-Home Emergency Backup | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output / peak output: 2,000W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and 4 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Phone Charging | Battery capacity: 48,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-polymer | Solar panels: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner Portable Power Station 192Wh LiFePO4 Solar Generator | ![]() | Best Compact Power Station | Capacity: 192Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output / surge: 300W / 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station, 1070Wh, 1500W | ![]() | Best for Portable High-Capacity Backup | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | Output / surge peak: 1,500W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| emergency power bank | Battery capacity | Battery type |
|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | — |
| FEELLE Solar Power Bank 50000m | 50,000mAh | — |
| 38800mAh Solar Charger Power B | — | — |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | 288Wh | LiFePO4 |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power | 50,000mAh | Lithium-ion |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | 2,010Wh | LiFePO4 |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | — | — |
| YELOMIN 38800mAh Solar Power B | 38,800mAh | — |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 10,000 | 10,000mAh | Lithium cobalt |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 20000m | 20,000mAh | — |
| BLASOUL 49,800mAh Solar Power | 49,800mAh | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | LiFePO4 |
| SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power | 48,000mAh | Lithium-polymer |
| DaranEner Portable Power Stati | — | LiFePO4 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 1,070Wh | LFP |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 is the most balanced choice here for an outage kit that needs more than phone backup. Its 292Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W rated output can run or recharge a range of small devices, while AC outlets make it more flexible than the FEELLE and SOARAISE power banks, which focus on USB and wireless charging. USB-C PD at 100W is useful for compatible laptops, and solar input offers a way to replenish the station when the grid stays down.
The tradeoff is size and setup: at 7.1 pounds, it is less pocketable than the cable-packed power banks, and its solar panel is sold separately. The listed dimensions also conflict, so I would verify the unit’s footprint before buying. Choose the Anker SOLIX C300 DC instead if faster USB-C charging and more USB-C ports matter more than AC outlets.
Pros:- AC, USB-C, USB-A, and car-port connections support a broader mix of devices than the power-bank options
- LiFePO4 chemistry is rated for over 4,000 charge cycles before reaching 70% capacity
- 100W USB-C PD can serve compatible laptops and other higher-draw USB-C devices
- Supports solar recharging with compatible panels
Cons:- Solar panel is not included, adding a separate purchase for off-grid recharging
- 292Wh capacity and 300W output are not suited to high-wattage appliances or long outages
- Product information gives conflicting dimensions, making storage planning less certain
Best for: Households seeking a portable backup for phones, laptops, and small AC-powered devices during short outages
Not ideal for: People who need a pocket-sized phone charger or enough capacity to run larger household appliances
- Capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak surge:600W
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD port (100W), 2 USB-A ports, 1 car port (120W)
- Weight:7.1 pounds
- Charge time:4 hours
- Solar charging:About 80% in 2.8 hours with a 100W panel or 7.5 hours with a 40W panel
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for a compact, versatile outage station with AC outlets, but skip it if you need a pocket charger or substantial appliance backup.”
FEELLE Solar Power Bank 50000mAh Magnetic Portable Charger with Hand Crank
The FEELLE is the feature-heavy pick for buyers who want a phone-focused backup with several ways to seek power away from an outlet. Its 50,000mAh stated capacity, magnetic wireless charging, built-in cables, and hand crank give it a different role from the Jackery Explorer 300: it is designed around charging portable devices, not supplying AC power to household gear. The four solar panels, LED flashlight, and compass add utility for a roadside kit or outdoor emergency bag.
Those backup methods have limits. Solar charging depends on strong, sustained light, and a hand crank is a supplementary source rather than a practical way to refill a large battery quickly. Its bulk also makes it less convenient for everyday carry than the 38,800mAh charger from Product 3. I would pick FEELLE for its extra emergency tools, but choose that simpler model if you mainly want built-in cables, flashlight modes, and a stated IP65 rating.
Pros:- 50,000mAh stated capacity provides a large reserve for charging compatible portable devices
- Magnetic wireless charging can simplify phone placement when used with a compatible device
- Four solar panels and a hand crank offer supplementary off-grid charging options
- Built-in flashlight, compass, and rugged silicone/ABS construction suit emergency-kit use
Cons:- Large size and weight make it cumbersome for routine carry
- Solar and hand-crank charging are not substitutes for reliable wired recharging
- Magnetic charging can be less effective through thicker phone cases
Best for: Campers and drivers who want a high-capacity phone charger with a flashlight, magnetic charging, and several backup charging methods
Not ideal for: Everyday commuters seeking a lightweight charger, or households needing AC outlets and power for larger devices
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Voltage and amperage:5V, 3A
- Connectors:USB-A, USB-C, and Micro-USB, with built-in cables
- Ports:3: USB-C input/output, USB-A output, Micro-USB input
- Solar panels:4 built-in panels
- Additional emergency features:Hand crank, LED flashlight, and compass
- Color:Orange
Our verdict“Pick FEELLE for a phone-focused emergency kit with extra charging methods and tools, not for lightweight carry or AC-powered equipment.”
38800mAh Solar Charger Power Bank, 22.5W USB-C, 4 Built-in Cables, Dual LED Flashlights
This 38,800mAh charger makes the most sense when several people need to keep phones powered from one compact emergency reserve. Four built-in cables reduce the chance of someone being left without a connector, and the product is listed as able to charge up to six devices at once. Its 22.5W USB-C output is a useful step up from basic charging, while two LED flashlights with SOS and strobe modes add a practical signaling option.
Compared with the SOARAISE 50,000mAh bank, this model gives up stated capacity and wireless charging but offers four integrated cables and a specified IP65 rating. That rating and its shock- and dust-resistant claims make it a more outdoor-oriented choice on paper. Solar recharging is still best treated as a backup; it depends on sunlight and exposure, not a dependable rapid refill. It also cannot replace the Jackery Explorer 300 when AC power is needed.
Pros:- Four built-in cables reduce the need to pack separate charging leads
- Listed support for charging up to six devices suits shared emergency use
- 22.5W USB-C output supports faster charging for compatible devices
- IP65 rating and dual emergency-mode flashlights suit outdoor kit use
Cons:- Solar recharging is slow and depends on sunlight and panel exposure
- 38,800mAh stated capacity is lower than the FEELLE and SOARAISE 50,000mAh options
- USB-focused design cannot power AC devices like the Jackery Explorer 300
Best for: Small groups, families, and outdoor users who need one phone-focused bank with multiple built-in cables and emergency lights
Not ideal for: Buyers who need AC outlets, high-capacity station-style backup, or dependable fast solar recharging
- Capacity:38,800mAh
- Maximum charging output:22.5W
- Built-in cables:4
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 6 devices
- Charging options:USB-C, USB-A, and solar
- Flashlights:2 LED lights with Steady, SOS, and Strobe modes
- Included accessories:User manual and lanyard
Our verdict“Choose this bank for shared phone charging and integrated emergency lights, but look to a power station for AC devices or longer backup needs.”
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W
The Anker SOLIX C300 DC suits buyers who want power-station capacity but mostly charge USB devices. Its 288Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W output put it in the same general class as the Jackery Explorer 300, but its seven ports and four USB-C connections make it more convenient for a desk, car, or multi-device outage setup. Two USB-C ports support up to 140W each, and the listed battery charge time is 1.5 hours, a stronger fit for people who can recharge before the next outage window.
The key distinction is that this is a DC-focused station: it has no AC outlets listed, so it will not cover the same plug-in devices as the Jackery. It also arrives without a wall charger or shoulder strap, and solar compatibility is limited to specified panel models. Compared with the smaller phone banks, it is far less pocketable, but it offers a more substantial reserve and higher-output USB-C charging.
Pros:- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery provides station-level capacity for multiple device recharges
- Four USB-C ports, including two rated up to 140W, support a range of high-draw USB-C devices
- Listed 1.5-hour battery charge time can shorten preparation between outages
- Can recharge by USB-C, solar, or car
Cons:- No AC outlets are listed, limiting compatibility with standard plug-in devices
- Wall charger and shoulder strap are not included
- Not compatible with several Anker solar panel models
Best for: USB-C-heavy households and travelers who need a portable station for phones, tablets, laptops, and other DC devices
Not ideal for: People who need AC outlets for household plugs or want a complete kit with wall charger and carry strap included
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:300W
- Total ports:7
- USB-C ports:4: two at 140W, one at 100W, and one at 15W
- USB-A ports:2 at 12W each
- Car socket:120W
- Battery charge time:1.5 hours
Our verdict“Choose the C300 DC if your outage kit centers on USB-C devices and fast recharging; choose the Jackery Explorer 300 if you need AC outlets.”
SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power Bank with 22.5W Fast Charging and Wireless Charging
The SOARAISE is the most versatile of the phone-sized options for buyers who want wired and wireless charging in one emergency bank. Its 50,000mAh stated capacity, built-in USB-C and Lightning cables, three ports, and wireless charging can help a group keep several phones supplied without carrying a bundle of leads. That makes it a stronger fit for mixed-device households than the FEELLE, whose magnetic charging is aimed at compatible phones, and more convenient than the Jackery Explorer 300 for quick phone-only use.
Its solar panel is best treated as a backup source, not a reliable way to restore the bank quickly during a prolonged outage. Wireless performance can also drop with thick cases, metal attachments, or incompatible phone models. Unlike the 38,800mAh charger in this roundup, SOARAISE does not list an IP65 rating, so I would not choose it when a documented ingress-protection rating is a priority. It is a feature-rich phone bank, not an appliance power source.
Pros:- 50,000mAh stated capacity offers a substantial reserve for portable devices
- Built-in USB-C and Lightning cables reduce the need to carry separate leads
- Supports wired and wireless charging, including up to 15W wireless output
- Flashlight, compass, and thermometer add useful outdoor-kit functions
Cons:- Solar charging is described as backup rather than a primary recharging method
- Wireless charging may be hindered by phone cases, metal attachments, or device compatibility
- No AC outlets are listed, so it cannot serve as a small power station
Best for: Households with mixed USB-C and Lightning phones that want built-in cables, wireless charging, and basic outdoor tools
Not ideal for: People seeking AC power, documented IP65 protection, or a dependable solar-powered refill during a long outage
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Wired fast charging:22.5W USB-C PD
- Wireless charging:Up to 15W
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 6 devices
- Built-in cables:USB-C and Lightning
- Ports:3
- Additional features:Solar recharging, 3-mode flashlight, compass, and thermometer
Our verdict“Pick SOARAISE for shared phone backup with built-in cables and wireless charging, but choose a power station for AC devices or sustained outage power.”
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W
For emergency power that needs to cover more than phones and lights, the Anker SOLIX S2000 brings a 2,010Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500W continuous output—enough capacity to support compatible household devices for longer than compact stations such as the Jackery Explorer 300. Its eight outlets make it easier to keep several devices connected, while UPS switchover under 10 ms can help protect supported equipment during a power interruption. Solar input up to 400W and several other recharge methods give it more ways to replenish than a small phone-focused power bank. The tradeoff is its 35.7-pound weight: portable, but not a grab-and-go charger. It also lacks a 12V DC port, and real appliance runtime depends on load and conditions.
Pros:- 2,010Wh LiFePO4 capacity supports longer backup than compact stations.
- 1,500W continuous output and eight outlets suit a wider range of compatible devices.
- UPS switchover under 10 ms can help keep supported equipment powered through an interruption.
- Accepts up to 400W solar input and supports several other recharge methods.
Cons:- At 35.7 pounds, it is less convenient to carry than small emergency chargers.
- No 12V DC port for devices that require that connection.
- Actual runtime varies with appliance load and operating conditions.
Best for: Households seeking substantial battery backup for several devices or compatible appliances during longer outages.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a lightweight phone charger, a 12V DC connection, or dependable runtime for a specific appliance without checking its power draw.
- Battery capacity:2,010Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:1,500W
- Peak output:3,000W
- Total outlets:8
- Maximum solar input:400W
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Weight:35.7 lb
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the S2000 for substantial, multi-device outage backup if its weight and lack of a 12V DC port fit your setup.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh
The MARBERO M82 is the light-carry choice here: at 3.2 pounds, it is much easier to store in a vehicle or carry to a campsite than the Anker SOLIX S2000. Its 88Wh battery, eight ports, and built-in SOS light make it a useful small backup for phones and other low-draw essentials when the power goes out. It can also run compatible devices up to 80W, giving it more flexibility than a phone-only power bank. That output ceiling is the defining compromise: it rules out many household appliances, while the S2000 is built for substantially larger loads. Solar charging is supported with compatible 30W or 60W panels, but the panel is not listed as included. I would treat it as a compact emergency reserve, not a substitute for a home backup station.
Pros:- 3.2-pound weight and compact dimensions make it easier to carry and store.
- Eight output ports accommodate several small devices.
- Built-in LED light includes SOS mode for emergency signaling.
- Supports AC, battery, and compatible solar charging.
Cons:- 80W running output restricts the appliances it can power.
- The 88Wh capacity is far below the Anker SOLIX S2000’s and limits backup duration.
- Compatible solar panel is not listed as included.
Best for: Drivers, campers, and apartment dwellers who want a small backup for phones, lights, and other devices drawing no more than 80W.
Not ideal for: Households needing to run refrigerators or other high-draw appliances, or buyers expecting a solar panel in the package.
- Capacity:88Wh
- Running wattage:80W
- Surge wattage:120W
- Output ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lb
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in
- Solar compatibility:Compatible 30W or 60W panel
- LED light runtime:Up to 68 hours
Our verdict“Pick the M82 for portable backup of small essentials, but choose a larger station for appliances or longer outages.”
YELOMIN 38800mAh Solar Power Bank with USB-C Fast Charging and Dual LED Flashlight
For emergency phone charging on foot, the YELOMIN 38800mAh keeps the kit lighter and simpler than the BLAVOR 20,000mAh, weighing 280g and attaching to gear with its carabiner. Three outputs let it charge multiple devices, while dual flashlights with SOS and strobe modes add a practical signaling function. Its weatherproof design is useful outdoors, but this remains a USB power bank, not a station for AC appliances. The headline capacity does not change that limitation, and the supplied details specify only 5V/2.4A output for the USB-A ports, so those ports are not a fast-charging option. Solar is best treated as an emergency top-up rather than a reliable way to refill the pack quickly; the listed package includes a Micro USB cable, not a wall adapter.
Pros:- 280g weight and carabiner make it easy to carry outdoors.
- Three outputs allow charging multiple devices at once.
- Dual LED flashlights offer SOS and strobe modes for emergencies.
- Weatherproof construction suits outdoor carry.
Cons:- Solar charging is slow and depends on available sunlight.
- USB-A output is listed at 5V/2.4A, not fast charging.
- Wall adapter is not included.
Best for: Hikers and outdoor users who want a lightweight phone-charging reserve with a flashlight and multiple device outputs.
Not ideal for: People needing AC power for appliances, fast charging through USB-A, or quick solar replenishment during an outage.
- Battery capacity:38,800mAh
- Voltage:3.7V
- Connectors:USB-A and USB-C
- Number of ports:3
- USB-A output:5V/2.4A
- Weight:280g
- Flashlight modes:SOS and strobe
- Included cable:Micro USB
Our verdict“Choose the YELOMIN for lightweight outdoor phone backup and emergency lighting, not for powering appliances or fast solar recharging.”
BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 10,000mAh Portable Wireless Charger for Cell Phones
The BLAVOR 10,000mAh prioritizes a useful phone top-up over the larger device count of the BLAVOR 20,000mAh. Its 20W USB-C charging can refill compatible phones faster than a basic USB charger, and Qi wireless charging gives buyers another way to power supported devices without a cable. At 9.3 ounces, it is still manageable in an emergency kit, with IPX5 water resistance, dual flashlights, and a compass carabiner adding outdoor utility. The tradeoff is modest reserve capacity: users with multiple phones or power-hungry devices may need to recharge it sooner than the 20,000mAh model. The built-in solar panel can help in sunlight, but wall charging is the more practical way to replenish it quickly; the claimed solar charge time depends on conditions.
Pros:- 20W USB-C fast charging supports quicker top-ups for compatible phones.
- Qi wireless charging offers a cable-free option for compatible devices.
- IPX5 water resistance and dual flashlights suit outdoor emergency kits.
- At 9.3 ounces, it is easier to carry than the BLAVOR 20,000mAh.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the 20,000mAh BLAVOR model.
- Solar charging is slower and conditions affect the stated charge time.
- Its size and capacity may not suit users who need multiple charges for several devices.
Best for: Phone owners who want a compact emergency charger with 20W USB-C, wireless charging, and basic outdoor features.
Not ideal for: Groups or users seeking several full device charges, or anyone relying on solar to rapidly refill a power bank.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium cobalt
- USB-C output:20W fast charging
- Wireless charging:Qi
- Number of ports:3
- Weight:9.3 oz
- Water resistance:IPX5
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this BLAVOR for portable, fast phone top-ups and wireless charging, but pick the 20,000mAh version for more backup capacity.”
BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 20000mAh, Wireless Charger for Phones & Apple Watch
When several people need phone power, the BLAVOR 20,000mAh has a more group-friendly setup than the BLAVOR 10,000mAh: four built-in cables, three ports, and Qi charging let it serve a variety of devices without a separate cable pouch. The listed setup supports charging up to six devices at once, and 20W USB-C fast charging helps compatible phones recover more quickly. Its camping light, flashlight, compass, thermometer, carabiner, and rope add useful features for outdoor emergencies. The cost of that versatility is a bulkier pack than a simple phone charger, and simultaneous charging does not make its stored energy unlimited. Unlike the Anker SOLIX S2000, it provides portable device charging rather than AC backup for household appliances. I would treat solar as supplemental, not the main recharge plan.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity offers more reserve than the BLAVOR 10,000mAh.
- Four built-in cables reduce the need to pack separate charging leads.
- Qi wireless charging and multiple outputs support varied devices.
- Built-in lights and outdoor tools add utility in a campsite or emergency kit.
Cons:- Larger capacity and added accessories can make it bulky and heavy.
- It is a phone and small-device charger, not a replacement for an AC power station such as the Anker SOLIX S2000.
- Charging several devices at once draws down the shared battery faster.
Best for: Families and camping groups who want one phone-focused power bank with built-in cables, wireless charging, and emergency lighting.
Not ideal for: Buyers needing AC appliance backup, a minimal lightweight charger, or a dependable solar refill during a short outage.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- USB-C output:20W fast charging
- Ports:3: USB-C, USB-A, and iOS
- Built-in cables:4
- Wireless charging:Qi
- Simultaneous device charging:Up to 6 devices
- Shell material:Flame-retardant ABS+PC with silicone protection
- Outdoor features:Flashlight, camping light, compass, thermometer, carabiner, and rope
Our verdict“Pick the BLAVOR 20,000mAh for multi-device phone backup with fewer loose cables, but choose a power station for household appliances.”
BLASOUL 49,800mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and Built-In Cables
For phone-focused emergencies, I’d choose the BLASOUL when carrying separate cables is likely to become a problem. Its three built-in output cables cover iOS, USB-C, and Micro USB devices, while wireless charging gives compatible phones another option. The 49,800mAh stated capacity and 22.5W wired output make it more suitable for topping up several small devices than the compact DaranEner 192Wh power station, which can also run low-wattage AC gear. BLASOUL’s IP65 rating and steady, SOS, and strobe flashlight modes add practical emergency-kit features. The tradeoff is that solar recharging speed is not specified, so I would treat solar as a backup rather than a dependable way to refill it. Its listing also gives conflicting rapid-charge times, making that claim hard to rely on.
Pros:- Built-in iOS, USB-C, and Micro USB output cables reduce the chance of forgetting a cable.
- Supports both wired charging up to 22.5W and wireless charging up to 15W.
- IP65 rating and three flashlight modes suit outdoor kits and power interruptions.
- Large stated 49,800mAh capacity for charging small personal devices.
Cons:- Solar charging speed is not specified, so recovery time in an outage is unclear.
- Rapid-charge claims conflict: the listing cites both 60% in one hour and 60% in 30 minutes.
- Unlike the DaranEner power station, it does not provide AC outlets for larger electronics.
Best for: People building a grab-and-go emergency kit for phones who want built-in cables, wireless charging, and a flashlight in one unit.
Not ideal for: Households needing backup power for appliances or clear solar-recharge expectations; this is a phone-oriented bank, and its solar speed is unspecified.
- Battery capacity:49,800mAh
- Built-in cables:iOS, USB-C, Micro USB output; USB-A input
- Maximum wired output:22.5W
- Maximum wireless output:15W
- Water and dust resistance:IP65
- Flashlight modes:Steady, SOS, strobe
- Dimensions:7 × 3.66 × 1.28 inches
Our verdict“Choose BLASOUL for a phone-centered emergency kit where built-in cables and weather resistance matter more than powering household devices.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
I rank the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 first for buyers who need emergency power beyond phones and small USB devices. Its 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2,000W output can support a broader mix of household equipment than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, which offers more stated capacity at 1,070Wh but lower 1,500W output. The C1000 Gen 2 also has 10 ports and a stated 49-minute AC recharge time, useful when power returns only briefly. Solar input reaches 600W, but using that capability requires a compatible setup; the car charging cable is sold separately. At 15.1 inches long, it is a substantial station rather than a pocketable emergency bank, and its IP54 protection is not a license to leave it exposed to severe weather.
Pros:- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery paired with 2,000W output and 3,000W peak output.
- Ten ports allow several devices to draw power at once.
- Stated AC recharge time of 49 minutes at 1,600W and solar recharge time of 1.8 hours.
- Battery is rated to retain at least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles, with a five-year warranty.
Cons:- Solar charging requires a compatible input setup capable of up to 600W.
- Car charging cable ships separately.
- Its size and power-station format are excessive for buyers who only need phone backup.
Best for: Households seeking a high-output backup station for several devices and appliances, with access to AC or compatible solar recharging.
Not ideal for: People who need a lightweight phone charger or a self-contained solar kit; it is much larger than a power bank, and the car cable is not included.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output / peak output:2,000W / 3,000W
- Number of ports:10
- AC recharge time:49 minutes at 1,600W
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V maximum)
- Water resistance:IP54
- Dimensions:15.1 × 8.2 × 9.6 inches
Our verdict“Pick the C1000 Gen 2 when emergency readiness means running multiple household devices, not just keeping phones charged.”
SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power Bank with Wireless Charging and 4 Built-In Cables
The SOARAISE is aimed at groups carrying several small devices: it combines four built-in cables, wireless charging, three ports, and a stated ability to charge up to seven devices at once. That flexibility gives it an edge over the BLASOUL, which has three built-in output cables, while BLASOUL provides a clearer IP65 rating and a more specific wired-output figure. SOARAISE instead lists USB-C output at 5V/3A and describes the unit as waterproof, shockproof, and dustproof without supplying a protection rating. Its four solar panels may be useful as an extra charging method outdoors, but no solar recharge time or performance figure is provided. I would treat the panels as supplemental, not as a reliable way to restore a large battery during an emergency.
Pros:- Four built-in cable types reduce the need to pack separate charging leads.
- Wireless charging, three ports, and a stated capacity for up to seven devices offer flexible sharing.
- Four solar panels provide an additional potential charging method.
- Includes LED camping flashlights and is described as waterproof, shockproof, and dustproof.
Cons:- Solar charging speed and real-world performance are not specified.
- The listing provides no formal water-resistance rating to clarify its protection claim.
- USB-C output is listed at 5V/3A, with no higher-voltage fast-charge specification.
Best for: Campers or families carrying several phones and small electronics who value shared charging options and built-in cables.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a measured solar recharge plan or documented water-resistance rating; the listing does not provide either.
- Battery capacity:48,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-polymer
- Solar panels:4
- Ports:3: two USB-A outputs and one USB-C input/output
- Built-in cables:USB-C, Phone, USB-A, Micro
- USB-C output:5V/3A
- Maximum simultaneous devices:7
- Dimensions:6.38 × 3.43 × 1.57 inches
Our verdict“Choose SOARAISE for shared phone and small-device charging when cable variety matters more than verified solar performance.”
DaranEner Portable Power Station 192Wh LiFePO4 Solar Generator
For emergency kits where portability matters but a phone-only bank is too limiting, the DaranEner offers a useful middle ground. Its 192Wh LiFePO4 battery and two pure sine wave AC outlets can power modest equipment that the BLASOUL and SOARAISE power banks cannot, while the 5.73-pound weight keeps it more manageable than the 1,024Wh Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. The 300W output sets a firm boundary: it is suited to low-wattage electronics, not appliances that draw more than that. USB-C PD at 60W and multiple charging inputs add flexibility, though the solar panel and car cable are not included. I’d also plan to recharge it every one to two months during storage, a maintenance task not required by the phone-bank options in the same way.
Pros:- Two AC outlets and pure sine wave output support suitable small electronics.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,500 cycles.
- At 5.73 pounds, it is easier to move than larger home-backup stations.
- Offers AC, car, and solar charging inputs plus a four-mode LED light.
Cons:- 300W output rules out appliances that exceed that draw.
- Solar panels and car charging cables are not included.
- Requires periodic recharging every one to two months during storage.
Best for: Campers and apartment residents who want portable AC power for small electronics, lights, and low-wattage essentials.
Not ideal for: Buyers planning to run high-draw appliances or expecting a ready-to-use solar setup; output is capped at 300W and charging accessories are separate.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output / surge:300W / 600W
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C PD:60W
- Cycle life:More than 3,500 cycles
- Weight:5.73 lbs
- Charging inputs:AC (100W), car, solar (60W) with MPPT controller
Our verdict“Choose the DaranEner if you need portable AC power for modest loads but do not need the capacity or weight of a full-size backup station.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station, 1070Wh, 1500W
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 suits buyers who want substantial stored power without moving up to the larger Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. Its 1,070Wh LFP battery has slightly more stated capacity than the Anker’s 1,024Wh, while its 1,500W output is lower than the Anker’s 2,000W. That makes the choice less about capacity and more about the loads you need to run. At 23.8 pounds with a foldable handle, it is portable for a station of this size, and the AC, USB, and car ports cover varied gear. The one-hour charge requires enabling emergency mode in the app; default charging takes 1.7 hours. Solar panels are not included, and solar compatibility is limited to Jackery panels, which narrows your setup options.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LFP battery provides substantial stored energy in a 23.8-pound unit.
- Three AC outlets plus USB-C, USB-A, and a DC car port support mixed devices.
- App includes charging modes such as quiet overnight operation.
- Battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles.
Cons:- One-hour charging requires emergency mode to be enabled in the app; default full charging takes 1.7 hours.
- Solar panel is sold separately and compatibility is limited to Jackery panels.
- Its 1,500W output is lower than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s 2,000W.
Best for: Campers and households who want a portable, high-capacity station for multiple devices and moderate-power backup loads.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need higher output than 1,500W or want to pair the station with non-Jackery solar panels; its fastest recharge also requires app setup.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- Output / surge peak:1,500W / 3,000W
- Weight:23.8 lbs
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C charging:100W
- Full charge time:1 hour with app-enabled emergency charging; 1.7 hours by default
- Solar compatibility:Jackery solar panels only; panel not included
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 1000 v2 for substantial, carryable backup capacity if its 1,500W output and Jackery-only solar compatibility fit your setup.”

How We Picked
I ranked these emergency power banks by the kind of backup they can realistically provide, separating phone-focused chargers from portable power stations rather than treating every capacity label as interchangeable. I weighed stated capacity, available output, charging options, portability, and the range of devices each format is suited to support. I also considered practical emergency features such as built-in cables, wireless charging, lights, and solar input, while treating them as useful additions rather than substitutes for power capacity.
Ranking favors usefulness for the broadest range of emergency needs, then gives specialized picks a clear role based on size, capacity, or charging convenience. Larger stations rank well for sustained backup but are less portable; compact banks are easier to keep close but have narrower device support. The listed specifications guide these comparisons, but actual runtime depends on the connected device, its power draw, and conversion losses.
| emergency power bank | Battery type |
|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — |
| FEELLE Solar Power Bank 50000m | — |
| 38800mAh Solar Charger Power B | — |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | LiFePO4 |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Solar Power | Lithium-ion |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | LiFePO4 |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | — |
| YELOMIN 38800mAh Solar Power B | — |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 10,000 | Lithium cobalt |
| BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 20000m | — |
| BLASOUL 49,800mAh Solar Power | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | LiFePO4 |
| SOARAISE 48,000mAh Solar Power | Lithium-polymer |
| DaranEner Portable Power Stati | LiFePO4 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | LFP |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Emergency Power Banks
Before choosing, decide what you need to keep powered and for how long. Emergency backup is a load-and-runtime problem, not just a capacity contest; the right format depends on the devices, location, and charging access you expect to have.
Start With the Devices You Need to Keep Running
Write down the specific devices you expect to use during an outage, such as a phone, router, lamp, or medical equipment, and check their power requirements. A phone-focused bank can be a practical choice for communications, but it is not designed to run every household device. Power stations offer a different level of output, yet their advertised wattage still needs to match the device’s draw and startup needs. Avoid assuming that a larger capacity automatically means compatibility. If a device is essential, confirm its input requirements and follow its manufacturer’s backup-power guidance before buying.
Estimate Runtime From Watt-Hours, Not Just Marketing Capacity
For power stations, watt-hours provide a more useful starting point for estimating stored energy than a phone bank’s milliamp-hour figure. A connected device will not receive every watt-hour listed because conversion and operating losses reduce usable energy. Estimate runtime by comparing the device’s typical power draw with the station’s usable capacity, then leave a margin for changing conditions. Phone-bank mAh figures can be difficult to compare directly because they may refer to internal cell voltage rather than the USB output voltage. Treat any estimate as approximate and check the manufacturer’s specifications for the intended output.
Match Portability to How You Will Store and Carry It
A power source kept in a vehicle, emergency kit, or home closet can be larger than one you expect to carry on foot. Pocketable banks trade longer runtime and broader output for a lighter, simpler way to keep phones charged. Power stations can support more demanding backup plans, but their size and weight affect where you can store them and how easily you can move them during an outage. Consider who will need to transport the unit and whether it must fit in a packed bag. A backup source that is difficult to reach or move may be less useful when you need it.
Treat Solar and Hand Cranks as Supplemental Charging
Small solar panels built into phone banks can provide an alternate charging route, but available sunlight, panel area, and charging conditions affect how much energy they deliver. A hand crank is best viewed as an emergency aid, not a practical way to refill a large battery. Do not build an outage plan around either feature being able to restore a depleted unit quickly. For dependable readiness, charge the battery ahead of time and check its charge periodically. If solar replenishment is central to your plan, verify the supported input and consider what separate panel setup the product permits.
Check Output Types and Charging Convenience
Ports, built-in cables, and wireless charging can reduce the number of accessories you need to keep with an emergency kit. They do not make every charger compatible with every device, so confirm the connection and charging standard your devices use. Multiple ports can help when several people need power, but simultaneous use may share or limit available output. Wireless charging adds convenience, while a cable connection may be preferable when you need a direct, reliable connection. Keep a suitable cable available even when the bank includes built-in charging leads.
Plan for Readiness, Storage, and Safe Use
Emergency power works only if the unit is charged, accessible, and stored within the manufacturer’s recommended conditions. Check the manual for storage temperature, recharge intervals, and safe charging practices rather than leaving a battery unattended for long periods. Keep the unit away from excessive heat and moisture, and avoid placing it where an outage could make it hard to reach. For power stations, review operating limits and the instructions for any higher-draw appliance before an emergency occurs. A simple written list of devices, cables, and charging steps can prevent avoidable confusion.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a phone power bank or a portable power station for an outage?
Choose a phone bank if your main goal is keeping phones and other small USB devices available. A portable power station makes more sense when you need higher output or want to support more than personal electronics, subject to its listed limits. The two formats are not direct substitutes: a station is bulkier, while a compact bank has fewer capabilities. List the devices you expect to power and check their input requirements before choosing. If communications are your only priority, a large station may add capacity you will rarely use.
How can I estimate whether a power station will run a device long enough?
Find the device’s typical wattage and compare its expected energy use over time with the station’s capacity in watt-hours. Treat the calculation as an estimate because conversion losses and real-world operating conditions reduce available runtime. Devices with motors or heating elements can have startup or sustained demands that differ from simple USB electronics. Check both the station’s capacity and its output limit, rather than relying on capacity alone. For essential equipment, consult the device maker’s guidance and leave a generous margin.
Are solar phone banks dependable as the only emergency charging source?
I would not rely on a small built-in solar panel as the only way to recharge during an emergency. Its output depends on direct sunlight, panel size, placement, and weather, so replenishment may be slow or inconsistent. Solar charging can still provide a useful backup when grid power is unavailable and conditions are favorable. Charge the bank before storing it and check its condition periodically. If solar is central to your plan, verify the supported solar input and consider a compatible external panel where the product allows it.
Is a larger capacity always the better choice for emergency backup?
No; extra capacity helps only if the product can power the devices you need and you can store, move, and maintain it. A compact bank may be a better fit for an evacuation bag or everyday carry, while a larger station serves longer backup plans. Output limits matter too: a high-capacity unit may still be unsuitable for a device that exceeds its rated output. Compare the capacity, output, ports, and physical size together. Pick enough reserve for your use case rather than choosing by the biggest number alone.
What should I do to keep an emergency power bank ready in storage?
Follow the manufacturer’s instructions for storage charge, recharge intervals, and temperature. Check the unit periodically instead of assuming it will retain a full charge indefinitely. Store it in a dry, accessible place and keep the cables needed for your devices alongside it. Avoid leaving it in a location exposed to extreme heat or cold unless the manual permits those conditions. A quick readiness check before storm season or planned travel can reveal a low charge or missing cable in time to fix it.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a station with broad emergency usefulness, I would start with the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as the best overall. The MARBERO M82 is a more approachable pick for beginners who want a smaller station for modest backup, while the Jackery Explorer 300 suits buyers who want a portable station format without jumping to the larger models. For premium, higher-capacity needs, compare the Anker SOLIX S2000 and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 against your devices’ output demands and runtime goals. If your priority is a pocketable phone reserve, choose among the BLAVOR, SOARAISE, FEELLE, BLASOUL, YELOMIN, or 38,800mAh options based on capacity, charging features, and carry needs; treat solar and hand-crank functions as backup aids. My final choice would depend on whether the emergency plan is about keeping a phone alive, powering several small devices, or supporting higher-draw equipment.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















